Potato Surprise: A Brimstone Prequel

Potato Surprise A Brimstone Prequel Before Ness before Corny before Leopold and Heckle and Mac there was just Shax and Verin and a newly stolen er acquired cargo ship Join Shax on his first adventure in space in which a pampered de

  • Title: Potato Surprise: A Brimstone Prequel
  • Author: AngelMartinez
  • ISBN: 9781310147692
  • Page: 304
  • Format: ebook
  • Before Ness, before Corny, before Leopold and Heckle and Mac, there was just Shax and Verin and a newly stolen, er, acquired cargo ship Join Shax on his first adventure in space in which a pampered demon prince has a lot to learn.When a steel trap of celestial and infernal politics threatens to close around them, Shax and Verin flee Earth s system in a stolen ship, leavinBefore Ness, before Corny, before Leopold and Heckle and Mac, there was just Shax and Verin and a newly stolen, er, acquired cargo ship Join Shax on his first adventure in space in which a pampered demon prince has a lot to learn.When a steel trap of celestial and infernal politics threatens to close around them, Shax and Verin flee Earth s system in a stolen ship, leaving everything behind It s an elegantly simple plan, with a new ship and a new life as carefree brigands among the stars.But the ship seems to hate them, and in order to have any sort of life they need funds A frightened man offering them a contract to deliver three mysterious crates comes just in time, and Shax is sure their troubles are over Out of his environment and in over his head, Shax scrambles to understand the players and the consequences of his new life With cargo that s not what it seems, shadowy motives around every turn, and a gorgeous rogue named Julian for a dash of added confusion, Shax s grand schemes of a new start may be his demise before he can even begin.

    • Free Read [Classics Book] ☆ Potato Surprise: A Brimstone Prequel - by AngelMartinez é
      304 AngelMartinez
    • thumbnail Title: Free Read [Classics Book] ☆ Potato Surprise: A Brimstone Prequel - by AngelMartinez é
      Posted by:AngelMartinez
      Published :2018-08-27T22:23:51+00:00

    1 thought on “Potato Surprise: A Brimstone Prequel”

    1. Or maybe that's what Shax would say?This story wasout of this world!!!Loved the writing. Loved the cast. Loved the amusing story. Extremely entertaining!Think I'm going to need to check out the seriesp. Hooked.Fabulous prequel!

    2. A prequel to Brimstone: Demon Owned & Operated, the story is (basically) about Shax and Verin's first adventure of transporting a valuable, at-risk cargo. See, they might look like potatoes but they're not ;-). It's weird, it's imaginative, and Ivana Cockatoo the AI is as entertaining as ever

    3. I absolutely loved this prequel to the Brimstone series. Ms Martinez is one of my favourite authors and she certainly delivered with this one. Brilliant ideas, intriguing plot, and as always in this series, Shax and Verin.Definitely a must-read.

    4. DNF at 30%It's light, it's fun, just for some reason didn't hold my attention, no quibbles, just got so far then never picked it up again or had the desire to.Enjoy.

    5. I've enjoyed several of the author's ESTO Universe stories so I thought I'd give this series a try. This was so fun that I'm definitely coming back for more.The world of Brimstone is mostly sci-fi with a dab of paranormal because in this world angels and demons exist wing to horn with humans and other aliens. It's future space adventure with Shax, Demon Prince of Thieves and his childhood friend Ver on the run and exiled from trouble back on earth. The pair of them steal a space ship with a Drag [...]

    6. 5 Heart Review by VickiThis could be a little spoilerish, be warned!What a cool little story! I have read and LOVED the other Brimstone books, but it always felt like we started in the middle of shax’s story, now we get to see the beginning.Demons Shax and Verin are on the run, and steal a spaceship, really having no idea what to do with it, or where to go. They end up at the back-end of the universe, with no money, no plan, and a limited understanding of their stolen ship. After a bit of an a [...]

    7. 4.5 stars. These short sci-fi stories in this series are little gems as far as I'm concerned. This was the sexiest one yet - who knew Shax was such a sexy lover? Cute, hot fun all around. Loved it.

    8. Reviewer:DianeGenre:M/M Sci Fi5 Hearts Review:If you have read the Brimstone series, and I hope you have, you know Shax is a demon prince who had to leave his home with his childhood friend, Verin. This prequel is their first adventure as a cargo ship. Since Shax is involved and he accepts the first shipment offered, they then learn politics and turf wars are in play where he knows nothing of the players, so of course nothing goes as planned, they barely make it out alive, but he does get a chan [...]

    9. This was fun! Lighthearted scifi with great characters. I loved the interplay between Shax, Verin and their ship's AI Ivana. Will definitely try the next book.

    10. A Scattered Thoughts and Rogue Words ReviewFor the full review, visit wp/p220KL-5zMfrom that review, "Angel Martinez' imagination is fearless. Her demons may know other demons that fit within our prescribed notions of what demons should look like and how demons should act, her demons may even be related to demons that act that way. But Shax? He is one surprise after another, loyal, with an endless and often troublesome appreciation for the "pretties", his charm is as boundless as his enthusiasms [...]

    11. "They don't look well trained at all." "No, Captain. I leave that pleasure to you. That's why the price is so reasonable. You could break them however you please. Or use them for stew, according to your preference." (of three human women)Story: 9First MC: 8Second MC: -Secondary characters: 7Mystery: 5Sexual tension: 4Humor: 6Hotness: 5Product placement: -Ridiculousness: 3Annoying: 2Audio: 9 (2h 47min)To re-read: 10that was fun!

    12. Rating: 3.5 starsI liked this story well enough. It is a prequel to the Brimstone series. I have never read any of the other books in the series, but a friend lent me her copy so I decided to give it a try. I really liked Shax. Verin not as much. I think he is character that has to grow on you. The ships AI was just wonderful. All in all, it was a good story. Just not a great one.

    13. 3.8 StarsLOL ridiculously silly, sexy, paranormal, sci-fi fun! So very much original; even if tiny bits of it reminded me of some favorite shows the details were distinctly different enough to have me anxious for more.Definitely going to read on in the series.

    14. This was a lot of fun and definitely made me want to look up the rest of the series. The snark is strong in this one. Shax, a demon prince, and his companion, Vernin have stolen a ship and managed to end up on the far side of the galaxy with no real idea how to get home, provided they had a home to get back to. Armed with their wits and the ship's drag queen AI, they try to make their way by taking on cargo and flirting with outright piracy. Their first cargo is neat, jewel-like creatures that S [...]

    15. 3.5 stars rounded up.A good introduction to the Brimstone series. However, the reader is thrown into the story, as Shax and Verin are shown to be escaping from something or someone. Both characters' personalities are revealed through their actions. While Verin did come off as violent and rude, he soon warms up to you. Shax is quite charming and intelligent, and I like that he does not come off as snobby and arrogant despite being a prince. And wow, the scene in the club? Sexy. Definitely made me [...]

    16. While this book is a prequel to the Brimstone series, it’s written after that series and that kind of shows. I think that I would have liked this book better it I had known a little more about the characters beforehand. This being said, I liked the characters and I loved the world building and I will definitely read at least the first book in the “proper” series.This book isn’t an M/M romance, it’s more of an adventure Sci-Fi story, and I felt that it’s written to get us to know the [...]

    17. Original review on Molly LollyFour stars!I really enjoyed this story. While there was a tiny romantic plotline, it wasn’t really the point of the story. I am a girl believer in endings that are all hearts, flowers, and gem bugs; the ending in Potato Surprise wouldn’t have made sense any other way than what’s here. Shax and Verin got up to some crazy adventures and there were times I wasn’t sure they’d make it out alive! The AI of the ship, Ivana Cockatoo, made for some hysterical scene [...]

    18. 4.5 stars. So cool! This is a really fun sci-fi adventure and I loved it. It's entertaining and exciting and a good time all around. The whole "free prequel" thing worked because I'm so keen to buy the first book now. These are great characters. Shax is a charming rogue of a starship captain (in the tradition of Malcolm Reynolds and Han Solo) and he's awesome. I am looking forward to reading more of his adventures. Bonus points for the hotshot trans secret agent character. He was really cool and [...]

    19. I loved this prequel! It tells how demons Shax and Verin acquired the ship Brimstone, and her lovely drag queen AI. Ms Ivana,the ship's AI is a hoot! She is the quintessential piece of this humorous series of space pirates. (I may never view a potato the same after this.) I've read the first book of the series, and definitely will finish the rest. A must read series for those who love space pirate romps!

    20. Absolutely loved this. I always love me a sexy demon prince so I was here for this from the get go, plus the story was good fun and the characters were great. I particularly enjoyed the set up between Shax and Julian, which was super adorable. They were also smoking hot in bed together, so I was a bit disappointed that they weren't a couple at the end. Hopefully he'll be back in other books!

    21. Some fun, some peril, a very sexy scene and a couple surprisesI loved this story about how Shax and Verin got started on their space adventures and how they met Ivana (who rocks) and Julian for the first time. The entire series is wonderful and I hope there will be new additions to come.

    22. At 93 pages, this prequel is a nice introduction to the author's universe and the spaceship Brimstone. The "potatoes" were adorable.

    23. 3.5 (3.0) stars I had a bit of a time getting into this but once I did (around 60%), I liked it! Bottom line: Moving on to Book 1.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *